News

KMS Update 03/22/19

 

KMS  UPDATE  KMS  UPDATE KMS  UPDATE KMS UPDATE KMS UPDATE

IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER

Mon Mar 25      First day of 4th Qtr

Tue Mar 26        No school – Prince Kuhio Day holiday

Mon Apr 1-25    SBA (Smarter Balanced Assessment) English and math testing

Fri Apr 5             PTSA – KMS Fest (see info to below)

Sat Apr 6             KMS Advanced Chamber Orchestra competes at the 30th Annual Parade of Orchestras                     3:45 at the Pearl City Cultural Center.

Fri Apr 19            No school – Good Friday holiday

Fri Apr 26            Summer Programs Fair – Library (more info to follow)
Fri Apr 26            Title 1 STEAM Showcase – Cafeteria (more info to follow)

Mon Apr 29-30  Gr 8 HSA (Hawaii State Assessment) science testing

Tue Apr 30          BRAT-Free Dress Day

Sat May 25          PTSA Campus Beautification

Mon May 27       No school – Memorial Day holiday

Thu May 30        KMS Grade 8 Promotion Ceremony and Class Banquet

Fri May 31          BRAT-Free Dress Day

Fri May 31          Last day of school for students

PTSA  KMS FEST 2019 Coming to KMS Campus April 5th – Save the date!

Join in on the fun, food and fantastic buys at this upcoming PTSA fundraiser

and celebration of our KMS family.  See the attached flyer below and read

about some of the food and fashion vendors who will be joining us.

              

                                                   

PTSA is in need of volunteers and there are a variety of ways to help, so if you

are available, please contact Takemi at kawananakoams.ptsa@gmail.com or go

online to  https://www.signupgenius.com/go/70a0f4cabae2ea1fc1-kmsfest

 

If you have medical credentials and are interested in assisting in the First Aid

booth, please  let PTSA know.  If you are an active duty police officer, please

consider helping with the event security. We look forward to hearing from you.

Mahalo,

KMS PTSA

NATIVE HAWAIIAN SUMMER SCHOOL ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (NHSSAP)

The NHSSAP is a collaboration between Alu Like, Inc. and Kamehameha

Schools, that provides summer school funding assistance to qualified

students currently in grades K-12.  Scholarships are available for students

attending DOE public summer school sessions.  For more information and

applicaton forms, please go online to https://www.alulike.org/nhssap/

 

Please also note that on Monday, April 1, Roosevelt High School will be

sponsoring a special workshop to assist families in completing and

submitting the summer school scholarship application forms.

 

REFLECTION –  “Be a yardstick of quality.  Some people arenʻt used to an

environment where excellence is expected.”  – Steve Jobs, co-founder of Apple Inc.

Translate »